Specials » Specials

Specials


Carrie Morningstar—Art

cwmorningstar@ncpschools.net

Lori Mizelle—Music

lamizelle@ncpschools.net

Thomas Moore—PE

rtmoore@ncpschools.net

Leslie Taylor—Media

lytaylor@ncpschools.net

Marguerite Bishop- Outdoor STEM

mpbishop@ncpschools.net

Linda Carter--Computer

lpcarter@ncpschools.net

 
Each of our Enrichment/Specials teachers follow the state standards specific to the course they teach. 
 
Standards: 
Outdoor STEM uses both NC State Standards for grade levels pulling from science, math, language arts, and social studies, along with the  Environmental Education Guidelines for Excellence K-12 Learning.  https://cdn.naaee.org/sites/default/files/learnerguidelines_new.pdf
 
 
 
 
Computer: https://www.dpi.nc.gov/districts-schools/classroom-resources/computer-science-and-technology-education